New Zealand Government Development Scholarships (NZDS)


New Zealand Government

New Zealand Government is offering scholarships for students starting full-time postgraduate degree programmes. Scholarships are available for nationals of African Commonwealth countries, and African non-Commonwealth countries. New Zealand Development Scholarships (NZDS) give candidates from selected developing countries an opportunity to gain knowledge and skills through study in specific subject areas which will assist in the development of their home country.
Who Can Apply

Scholarships are available for full-time postgraduate study (i.e. Postgraduate Certificate, Diplomas and Masters degrees) in New Zealand. Scholarships are awarded for study related to Agriculture Development and Renewable Energy (for Africa and Latin America). You must have at least 2 years of work experience (part time or fulltime, paid or voluntary).

Which Countries can Apply?

Botswana, Eswatini, Ghana, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

The entitlements of the Scholarship include full tuition fees, a living allowance (paid fortnightly), an establishment allowance, medical and travel insurance, travel between your home country and New Zealand at the start and end of your scholarship, home leave or reunion travel for some eligible scholars, pastoral and academic support at your institution, and assistance with research and thesis costs for most postgraduate research students.
Closing Date

14 March 2024
Contact Details
Application Address

A PACE Career Centre Product. © All rights reserved | Developed by Netgen (Pty) Ltd. Disclaimer: Please see disclaimer