Department of Tourism Bursary


Department of Tourism

The National Department of Tourism invites applications for bursaries from unemployed South African undergraduate and postgraduate students for the 2018 academic year in the following fields of study: Communications (Graphic / Web Design); Computer Science Construction Project Management (Management of Tourism Infrastructure: Regulations, Procedures and Monitoring); Economics; Environmental Management; Enterprise Management; Finance / Accounting; Heritage, Culture and Tourism (Creative Industries); Internal Auditing; LLB; Tourism Management (Destination Development); Risk Management; Social Science (Specializing in Monitoring and Evaluation) Statistics.
Bursary Fields

Who Can Apply

To be eligible for this bursary you must: • Be South African citizens • Be studying at an accredited South African Educational Institution in one of the above-mentioned fields of study • Be prepared to enter into an agreement with the Department • Do counter-service in the Department upon completion of the qualification and not have any other bursary funding.

Which Countries can Apply?

South Africa
Closing Date

24 November 2019
Contact Details

17 Trevenna St, Sunnyside, Pretoria, 0001
Application Address